Archive for October, 2010


This PMC compilation dubble LP is coming soon. The LP comes with a story about a girl named Jinna….ok. The preview sounds nice!

This is a story about a young Russian girl named Jinna Morocha who had a vision of one day flying to the Moon.

Many years ago during the hard times of life in Moscow, the young girl saw the Moon consciously for the first time and at that very moment the dream began. These vivid thoughts remained in her mind and she started to ask herself “How can I get to the Moon?“. Soon she found the label Project: Mooncircle over the internet and told them her story, at once she saw a chance to come a few steps closer to her dream. By now Jinna lived in Germany and it was possible for her and the label to meet, her key question was “Can you bring me to the Moon?“. The answer was a faltering “No, but maybe we can let you fly to the Moon in your mind. Let’s build the soundtrack to this vision, close your eyes, clear your thoughts and let us begin on your journey“. That was the beginning of “The Moon Comes Closer“, come embark upon this voyage with us lead by the next level soundscapes of:

Robot Koch, fLako, Pavel Dovgal, I.D. 4 Windz, John Robinson, Lambent, Nienvox, Juj, Mr Cooper, MyOwn, Long Arm, Daisuke Tanabe, Graciela Maria, Scienz Of Life, Andy Kayes, Abnormal, Capella, Comfort Fit, Kan Sano, Gards From KC, Puzzle, Sense of The Q4, Sotu The Traveller, V. Raeter, Himuro Yoshiteru, Skyence, Dexter, Portformat, 40 Winks, Dela, Brazzaville & Killing Skills.

VLooper & Gabrielle Modlee “Analog Love”

This is the second time Vlooper has collaborated with singer Gabrielle Modlee.
About a year ago they brought out “Digital Flowers” and now they are back bringing us “Analog Love“, a lovely -bit of experimental- album with some warm pleasant melodies. Both albums are free to download! So you better tune in and listen!

VLooper & Gabrielle Modlee – Ociel

VLooper & Gabrielle Modlee – Missing YoU

Ced Hughes “Shoot Down the Stars” (prod. PICNICTYME)

Once again it’s PICNICTYME.
Earlier this month we posted his “Wolfboy Collection” and we where pleasantly surprised about his ‘head-nodding’ productions. Now, one of his Wolfboy’s finest appears on Ced Hughes’ still to release “One Day We’ll Wake Up EP”.
We’ll keep you posted.

Ced Hughes – Shoot Down the Stars (prod. PICNICTYME)

Dibiase “Skullcrack”

Dibiase’s music video for “Skullcrack” dropped last month and I totally missed it.
Thank goodness my man Frank informed me, cause this is some crack that’s absolutely worth posting on our blog.
“Skullcrack” is the first single taken from his debut album “Machines Hate Me”, released also last month on Alpah Pup Records.

Director/Editor/Lead Animator: Anthony Ciannamea

WrittenHouse “Cigarette Smoke”

Philadelphia based hip-hop band WrittenHouse dropped their debut video for “Cigarette Smoke”. I must say I really like this one. It’s like a breezy, jazzy A Tribe Called Quest/The Roots-
inspired arrangement. Nice!

Pound Kake Records

14KT “The Inside” Ft. Tiffany Paige

With October being his birthday month and anniversary month of his debut album, 14KT wanted to give us a gift!
And by that he means sharing us the visuals for “The Inside”, his first music video ever. Thanx KT!

Directed by Gille Klabin of Circle Films

JR & PH7 “Persuasion” Ft. Sean Price & Olivier DaySoul

JR & PH7 are two well skilled producers from Cologne, Germany. In 2009 they released their critically acclaimed debut album “The Standard“, features appearances by Guilty Simpson, Black Milk, Kev Brown and many more. This november they will drop their second full length LP “The Update“. Once again they managed to collaborate with some great artists like Elzhi, Oddisee, Evidence, Sean Price, Olivier DaySoul, Shawn Jackson, Edo G,….and the list goes on.
Quite impressive if you ask me.

For now enjoy their first single “Persuasion“.

Directed by M. Gudczinski and Sam Ibrahim.

Olivier DaySoul “Mr Saint Louis EP” (prod. by Oddisee)

Another wonderful release by Oddisee.
This time he collaborated with R&B soul singer Olivier Daysoul, who also worked with Hudson Mohawk, (Joy Fantastic) and Onra (Long Distance).
The Mr. Saint Louis EP includes 4 soulful songs plus all the instrumentals and acapellas with bpm info.

I really like “Foolish”, but you should defenitely check out the whole EP.
Grab it quick! First 1,000 downloads are free!

Olivier DaySoul – Foolish

Page 1 of 3123